SlugisDoug episode 9: A side of Cynicism with that?

I’m kinda rushing this one out in that I am hurriedly editing it and posting it before PodCamp Toronto 2010. I’m talking as I drive in to work again this week. Topics: Winterlicious, Vancouver 2010 Opening ceremonies and Island Podcasting.

There is some music too.

SiDe09 playlist

Cheers,

Doug

Stream

Direct link to mp3

The music on Grooveshark if you like: link

My Podcast Alley feed! {pca-124e76aaad6c7dabebb0155672c20032}
5 comments on “SlugisDoug episode 9: A side of Cynicism with that?

  1. Hey, Doug — finally caught up with your latest two episodes — sounds like you’re suddenly hitting your stride — looking forward to where you go next.

  2. Hi Doug,

    Thanks for the mention in your podcast. I’m impressed with the formatting of your web page and show. I’ve not tried Word Press as a publication tool, but need to find a solution for distribution now that RadioUserland has bit the dust. I’m toying with using Libsyn because I couldn’t get Blogger to pick up my enclosure address. Any suggestions? Would you recommend WordPress? Does it require lots of coding?

    I may get back into the podcast world once I get all the technical stuff sorted out. For much of the past year I’ve been lurking on the periphery, but when the muse strikes, I do like to let fly with a richly crafted podcast to get people thinking….

    TR

  3. Hey Ted! I’m honoured that you stopped by to my little corner of the internet.
    I have found WordPress to be fairly easy to work with. I upgraded to more storage so that I could store the mp3 files on their servers and then host the files with them. When I insert the audio file, WordPress does all the work of adding the player and apparently does all the necessary things to make it available in iTunes though I did have trouble getting a subscribe in iTunes link without having listed my podcast with iTunes but I was able to figure out a way to do it with some tinkering. There are probably other better ways of doing it but it seems to work for me. The thing I like about WordPress is there are so many themes for the page to choose from and it is quite easy to switch styles and even preview them before switching. I am thinking of eventually moving off the free WordPress.com site to a hosted site of my own but I might need to look at the costs.
    I hope to hear another Island podcast soon.

  4. Dude, I’ve been meaning to drop you a line to let you know I’m still listening and enjoying.

    Couldn’t believe the final song was Tom Waits; I’d never heard that before, It was beautiful, an inspired choice to end the show with.

Leave a Reply

