SlugisDoug episode 11: Important Music

What’s this? Two podcasts in one day? Yes, my dear listeners, you are twice blessed today.  Episode 11 is finally together and out. In it, I try to explain what has been keeping me busy and why I haven’t been around as much lately. Also, I play some music that has special meaning to me.  I hope you enjoy.

A track list will follow in the next few days for those that would like to know what all the songs are.

Cheers,

Doug

Stream

Direct link to mp3

Hear the music at Grooveshark if you like

2 comments on “SlugisDoug episode 11: Important Music

  1. I knew that an episode based around your music would have to have a Talking Heads tune in it. Really liked the Jesse Winchester song too; I’ll have to check out some of his stuff. Enjoyable episode; now get back to work.

  2. We saw the Spectacles episode you are talking about on a weekend – CTV I think. We also were impressed with Jesse Winchester.
    I’m glad that you are happy with the new events in your life and the impending addition to your family. It will certainly be a change for you and spouse but it will not only be fun but also very rewarding emotionally. Make sure you enjoy every moment as the time will pass so quickly it will leave you wondering how things could change so fast. Just ask your friends who have little ones approaching their first birthday!
    Enjoy your good fortune every minute.
    Fun podcast to listen to – very upbeat. Now to bed – I’ll listen to #12 tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

