SlugisDoug episode 23: Remember the place…

Inspired by a Tweet by the Scarborough Dude, I talk about the precious family memories that I have of our house as we prepare to move.

Direct link to mp3

  • With My Own Two Hands – Ben Harper and Jack Johnson
  • Magic Moments – Perry Como
  • Courtin’ in the Kitchen – Gaelic Storm
6 comments on “SlugisDoug episode 23: Remember the place…

  1. memories like the corner of my mind–a great song. You won’t remember this, but as a small baby, I danced in our living-room with you, in my arms. A memory that I will never forget. Full steam ahead to you and your family, time to make new memories, “these are the best years of your life”.

  2. I enjoyed the latest podcast with the MEMORIES theme. I was taken aback by the emotional impact you can bring across in a podcast. That podcast carried more emotion for me than any podcast I’ve ever heard. Being a Dad (a few times over), I can identify.

    So I just wanted to thank you for sharing. You have quite a talent for being REAL with your podcast in front of the faceless masses of the internet. Nice work.

    – Hank V, small-town Saskatchewan

  3. Thanks Hank. I am glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you very much for the kind words and listening. I hope that I can remain as real as I can. I have to tip my hat to the Scarborough Dude for showing me the way.

  4. Another good podcast. I don’t always comment, but I do enjoy listening to them. I always find them thoughtful and interesting. I particularly enjoy your choice of music to be included. Always seems to fit the bill quite nicely. Keep them coming – I’m sure there are many more listeners like me!

  5. Okay… since PCTO2013, I’ve listened to episodes 10 through 22. I’m catching up. So, belated congratulations on the birth of your daughter (I may have already delivered that in person at The Imperial) and congratulations on your new house (retroactive good wishes for the move) and all that other back patting stuff.

    I really enjoyed hearing about the hand-off of the rock. We don’t hear much about it any longer. I remember carrying it with me and holding it when we had during Andrea’s treatment. It’s incredible to hear about its various journeys and experiences.

    I’ll drop you another comment in some future episode. Keep up the great and real podcasting!

  6. Thanks Mark! It was a real pleasure finally meeting you at PCTO 2013. I had a great time talking and hopefully we can do it again sometime soon. I also hope I get a chance to put out another episode soon. Based on your rapid burning through the episodes of the back catalog I should put a new one out just as soon as you get to it!

Leave a Reply

