Slug Daily 20130910

I’m back for a quick one.


3 comments on “Slug Daily 20130910

  1. I went through the same thing when my oldest went to kindergarten and now here I am at the end. My oldest started middle school this year and my youngest has this last year at the elementary school. Christmas parties, programs, after-school activities – it’s all gone by in a blur. It’s odd to think that this is the last year over there.

    On a side note, we played “Take Five” in high school marching band. I had a director that introduced me to all kinds of music. I always think about him when I hear that song!

  2. Take 5 by Dave Brubeck Quartet! That surprised me – I’m very familiar with it because my Dad had a RECORD by Dave Brubeck with that song on it. I went through all his old records when I was maybe 13ish… When I played that one my Dad was just totally grooving white-man style, lol.

Leave a Reply

