slugdaily-20150312

* I’m sick
* Clara can hear better
* I am proud of my sister-in-law and my brother.

Direct link to mp3.

2 comments on “slugdaily-20150312

  1. GREAT EPISODE!! I really really loved the story about the returned piece of clothing, and your emotional response to that story is so clear and heartfelt. Great stuff, Doug!

    As for Clara’s hearing, I can attest to how amazing it is to SUDDENLY hear better. I myself have worn hearing aids regularly since I was in my late 20s… Not $4000 ones, but $2000 for a set anyway! The first time I walked around wearing them, I could not believe all the detail coming out in the sounds I heard!! Everything sounded so loud and crisp, it was unreal!!

  2. Thanks Hank. I was a bit surprised at how I choked up on telling the story. Seems to be a pattern with me. Clara is loving hearing new things. She is still getting used to it and I think the headband tends to bother her.

Leave a Reply

